Hoover Library McDaniel CollegeHoover Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research
Loading...

Featured Resource: February 2015

New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
As a premier source for social gerontology, indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters and reports. Designed for researchers, professionals, students, and general consumers, this database includes content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
New
Interface that makes it easier to research company & industry profiles, country reports, & market research reports in the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
New
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs, it publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features. All sections of CIAO are updated monthly.
New
Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. Our constantly growing collection meets the full range of teaching needs for theatre studies, literature courses and drama schools.
Trial
A database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, this resource is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community and the changes in gender roles. TRIAL expires March 19, 2015.
New
Kanopy/Media Education Foundation Collection of individual streaming videos (5 titles)
New
The leading online resource for music research, this is a comprehensive compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars.
New
Explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975, offering thousands of color images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, videos, ephemera and memorabilia from this exciting period in our recent history
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

©Hoover Library
McDaniel College
2 College Hill, Westminster, MD 21157
Phone 410.857.2281