Skip to main content
Research Starter: Chemistry
These databases are made possible through the generous contribution of W. Byers Unger and Katherine Leidy Unger.
Chemistry Article Databases
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
A service of the US National Library of Medicine that includes over 23 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals.
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
Browse tables of contents and search all the publications of the American Chemical Society.
These additional databases are also good sources for articles related to biology, or use the search box at the left to search multiple databases at once.
Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 6,000 journals, including full text for more than 5,000 peer-reviewed titles.
A multi-disciplinary database which provides access to scholarly journals and popular magazines.
Searchable portal to free, publicly available Department of Energy (DOE) research and development (R&D) results.
DOAJ-Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
Google Scholar "provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations."
2 College Hill, Westminster, MD 21157