Skip to main content
These databases are made possible through the generous contribution of W. Byers Unger and Katherine Leidy Unger.
A comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 350 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.
You can also use the search box below to search SPORTDiscus and several other databases at the same time.
The Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Full text database with access to many leading journals in the field of education.
SocINDEX with Full-text
A sociology research database that features more than 1,910,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
A collection of consumer health information on many health topics.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
A service of the US National Library of Medicine that includes over 23 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals.
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
An information source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
“BioOne is a global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.”
A multi-disciplinary database which provides access to scholarly journals and popular magazines.
Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 6,000 journals, including full text for more than 5,000 peer-reviewed titles.
A full text archival database covering a variety of subjects ranging from music, art, history, political science to economics and philosophy.
Provides access to over 6,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options.
Provides full-text online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
SAGE Premier provides access to 550+ SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine with backfile to 1999.
Google Scholar "provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations."
Database Citation Tools Video Tutorial
2 College Hill, Westminster, MD 21157